One more thing about playing poker that I often forget

HAVE FUN.

Part of the reason I play is that it’s enjoyable to play!  Even if I admit to myself that the biggest reason I play is the independent lifestyle it allows me to leave, I still have fun in making an especially good play and winning a pot I shouldn’t have, or in the thrill of making a late tournament run and (especially) in victory.

I’ve got to remember that, as much as anything, I play poker because it’s a great game in so many ways and it’s lots of fun.  I need to have fun while I play!

 

About Match Point Floppy

Writing whatever I need to write.
This entry was posted in Poker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

